The Best Quotation from King Norodom Sihanouk: Talk from His Kind-Heart


I really so sad that we lost our good leader in Cambodia. What he left us with a  great legacy for all Cambodian. This is the  meaningful quotation that he has said before.

“I am Sihanouk,” he once said, “and all Cambodians are my children.”

King Sihanouk

King Norodom Sihanouk

King Norodom Sihanouk

‎”I have always been dedicated to my homeland. I try to give happiness, some prosperity, and education to my people. I want my country to be independent, always independent. I have to defend my convictions as a patriot and as a national leader. I have done my best, but as a human being I cannot be perfect, nobody is perfect.”

– King Norodom Sihanouk (An interview with David Ablin and Marlowe Hood- The Lesser Evil)

 

“Their great misfortune is that they always have terrible leaders who make them suffer. I am not sure that I was much better myself, but perhaps I was the least bad.”

King Norodom Sihanouk

cambodia-wanted-no-part-of-seato-we-would-look-after-ourselves-as-neutrals-and-buddhists

King Norodom Sihanouk

 

” I want my country to be independent, always independent. I have to defend my convictions as a patriot and as a national leader. I have done my best, but as a human being I cannot be perfect, nobody is perfect.”

King Norodom Sihanouk as quoted by David Ablin and Marlowe Hood (March 14, 1985), “The Lesser Evil: An Interview with Norodom Sihanouk”

King Norodom Sihanouk

King Norodom Sihanouk

What do you things about this quote? If you have any quote of him you like, pleases share in the comment box and I will update it.  I hope you like and share in your network-Facebook, Twitter, and Pinterest.

